I was born in Hamburg, Germany, am married and live and work all over Europe

Education

  1. AufzählungszeichenEducation with Abitur in Hamburg (college or A levels)...favorite subject: art

  2. AufzählungszeichenIn the Seventies: studied Art History, Anthropology and Prehistory for four years at Uni in Munich, Germany – until the art bug bit me hard and it still itches

Exhibitions, Art Work

  1. Aufzählungszeichen1978: Group Exhibition at Galerie Atelier Mensch, Hamburg

  2. AufzählungszeichenFrom1978: Freelance illustration work for Art Agencies, London

  3. Aufzählungszeichen1981: Group Exhibition at The British Artists Show at Chelsea Town hall, London

  4. Aufzählungszeichen1982: Group Exhibition at Kensington and Chelsea Festival of Arts, London

  5. Aufzählungszeichen1982: Group Exhibition at Carmichael Fine Art, London

  6. Aufzählungszeichen1994: Opened summer gallery-atelier, in Villefranche sur Mer, France

  7. Aufzählungszeichen1997: Exhibition at Gallery Le Bouffon in Draguignan, France

  8. Aufzählungszeichen1999 to 2000: Completed series of watercolors, oils and acrylics

  9. Aufzählungszeichen2000: Joined Atlantic Gallery in Soho, New York

  10. Aufzählungszeichen2000: Group Exhibition at Atlantic Gallery, in New York

  11. Aufzählungszeichen2001: Moved summer atelier to Nice, France

  12. Aufzählungszeichen2001: Exhibition at Atlantic Gallery

  13. Aufzählungszeichen2002: One large commission for a company office in New York

  14. Aufzählungszeichen2003: Took one year out for family reasons. Showed in Atlantic's Christmas Group Exhibition and Summer Show

  15. Aufzählungszeichen2004-2005: Worked on series of acrylics and websites like artdo.com, now closed

  16. Aufzählungszeichen2007: Joined The Arts Club in Dover Street, London

  17. Aufzählungszeichen2007 to present: taking part in annual members' shows at The Arts Club

  18. Aufzählungszeichen2009 to present: started selling my art work on the internet: eBay, Etsy, Zazzle

  19. Aufzählungszeichen2010 Showing paintings at the MUSEAAV – their Museum at Place Garibaldi, Nice

  20. Aufzählungszeichen2011 published childrens’ book on Amazon

  21. Aufzählungszeichen2012 planning exhibitions in both real and virtual spaces, working on series of dog paintings

  22. AufzählungszeichenPlanning to publish more books on Amazon,

  23. Aufzählungszeichen2014 Joined the Wimbledon Art Studios, studio 147


Restoration

  1. AufzählungszeichenFrom 1983 to 1985: Apprenticed to professional painting conservator, London

  2. Aufzählungszeichen1985: Worked for conservation firm Paul Mitchell in Bond Street, London

  3. Aufzählungszeichen1986 to present: Professional oil painting conservator in England, Germany, Luxembourg and France. Undertook commissions in museums and municipal buildings

 

A little bit about myself:

My favorite people

  1. AufzählungszeichenHusband

  2. AufzählungszeichenSister

  3. AufzählungszeichenDog (R.I.P)


My favorite artists

  1. AufzählungszeichenMurakami

  2. AufzählungszeichenHorst Janssen

  3. AufzählungszeichenPaula Rego



My favorite cities

  1. AufzählungszeichenNew York

  2. AufzählungszeichenNice

  3. AufzählungszeichenLondon



My social links

  1. AufzählungszeichenFacebook

  2. AufzählungszeichenTwitter

  3. AufzählungszeichenFlickr

  4. AufzählungszeichenYouTube

  5. AufzählungszeichenSecondLife

  6. AufzählungszeichenSaatchi


And my albums links:


Aquarell




Gouache




Oil




Acrylic




Picture Book




Restoration





 

My adventurous life so far: